Free Webcast: California Law Firm Shares Client Development Methods - Strategist
Strategist - The FindLaw Law Firm Business Blog

Free Webcast: California Law Firm Shares Client Development Methods

David Klasing, owner of Tax Law Office of David W. Klasing, and Sally Janavicius, Senior Client Development with FindLaw, will co-host an upcoming webcast for attorneys titled "The Basics of Marketing Your Firm Online."

The free webcast, held Thursday, Jan. 14th, 2009, at 9 a.m. PST and 1 p.m. PST, will discuss how the Internet has transformed law firm marketing and provide strategies lawyers can use to connect with more clients online.

Register here (http://event.on24.com/r.htm?e=183307&s=1&k=B4ABAF56021C10844C3C78660C2A6BB8) for the 12PM EST/11AM CST/ 10AM MST/ 9AM PST time slot.

Register here (http://event.on24.com/r.htm?e=183310&s=1&k=6D95EA3D5D214F549A3B840D5E5E625E) for the 4PM EST/3PM CST/ 2PM MST/ 1PM PST time slot.

Online marketing is an increasingly key client-development tool for law firms. Three out of four Americans now use the Internet regularly. According to a 2008 Marketwire study, Search engines, like Google and Yahoo, have pulled ahead of printed yellow pages as the leading source for local business information.

The webcast will examine how consumers search for attorneys online, evaluate the marketing options available to law firms and indentify the critical components of a winning Internet strategy.

David Klasing is the owner of Tax Law Office of David W. Klasing (http://www.klasing-associates.com) a firm located in Irvine, Ca. A graduate of Golden State University in San Francisco and Western State University College of Law in Fullerton, he has over 15 years of experience providing the unique insight into tax law that only an individual who is both an attorney and a certified public accountant can. David Klasing works to guide his clients through their specific tax law concerns. He is a member of the California State Bar Tax Procedure and Litigation Committee, The State Bar of California, American Bar Association, and the Orange County Bar Association.

Sally Janavicius is a senior client development consultant with FindLaw. FindLaw, a Thomson Reuters company, is a leading provider of online marketing solutions for attorneys. As FindLaw's Internet marketing consultant for Newport Beach, Laguna Beach, Irvine, Aliso Viejo and surrounding areas, she helps law firms discover the right way to become successful, grow their practice and improve profitability.